Orquestra Sonorama – Arminhos E Melodias (1963)

Copacabana CLP 11313

The previously unknown Orchestra Sonorama, featuring guest star Zamitti, the piston soloist, for the first time on Parallel Realities.
The Orchestra Sonorama has also, at least, one more career album, while it looks like this album is Zamitti‘s only recording.

The compositions are:

01. Limbo Rock (B. Strange / J. Sheldon)
02. Le Mur (Gilbert Bécaud / Maurice Vidalin)
03. Hava Nagila (Abraham Zevi Idelsohn)
04. Plenitude (Victor Freire / Armando Cavalcanti)
05. Quem Será (Georgino Abrangel / J. Martins)
06. Five Weeks In a Balloon (J. Desmond)
07. Truly (J. Kern)
08. Quem Depois de Mim (Hervé Cordovil / David Nasser)
09. Uno Per Tutte (Tony Renis / Mogol / Alberto Testa)
10. O Bem do Bem (Dalton Vogeler)
11. Luar do Nosso Adeus (Jorge Smera / Othon Russo)
12. Looking For a Boy (George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s