Dancando Com Jose Menezes E Seu Quarteto (1957)

Sinter SLP 1094

I have been sure that my collection of José Menezes‘ career albums was complete but fortunately I it was another wrong assumption.
Out of the blue, a previously unknown 10′ Lp from 1957 appeared in the newest package sent to us by Pedro & 300discos.

The (unsigned) back cover text gives us a quite detailed information about the career of José Menezes, up to 1957, that is.

The names of the musicians playing with him are not listed, but the track list is and it goes as follows:

1. ‘na Voce ‘na Chitarra e ‘o Poco ‘e Luna (Carlo Alberto Rossi / U. Calise) Fox-trot
2. Nunca Jamás (Lalo Guerrero) Bolero
3. Chá-chá-chá Mademoiselle (Francis Lopez / Rolf Marbot) Chá-chá-chá
4. Tea For Two (Irving Caesar / Vincent Youmans) Fox-trot
5. Espinita (Nico Jimenez) Mambo
6. Maracangalha (Dorival Caymmi) Samba
7. Le Piano Du Pouvre (Leo Ferré) Fox-trot
8. Le Rififi (Jacques Larue / Philippe Gérard) Slow


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s