George Ronald e Sua Orquestra – Este E O Quente (1968)

Copacabana CLP 11532

Maestro George Ronald‘s first and only (?) career album. As this is my first encounter with his career and music, to illustrate both I will point to the linear notes and to the 12 compositions listed below:

01. Israel (B. Zambrini / R. Cini / F. Migliacci)
02. Até Quarta-Feira (Paulo Sette / Umberto Silva)
03. Malayisha (Miriam Makeba / Jerry Ragovoy)
04. Aranjuez Mon Amour (Joaquin Rodrigo Vidre)
05. When Summer Is Gone (Sonny Curtis)
06. Canzone Per Te (Sergio Endrigo / Sergio Bardotti)
07. Massachusetts (Barry Gibb / Maurice Gibb / Robin Gibb)
08. Live For Life (Vivre Pour Vivre) (Francis Lai / Pierre Barouh / Vrs. Norman Gimbel)
09. Eu Não Sou Iô-Iô (Geraldo Nunes / Cláudio Fontana)
10. San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Some Flowers In Your Hair) (John Phillips)
11. The Letter (John Barry)
12. Apareceu a Margarida (João Roberto Kelly / Augusto Melo Pinto)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s